Our website uses cookies to ensure you get the best browsing experience possible. View our privacy policy

45 USciences Student-Athletes Receive D2 ADA Academic Achievement Award

45 USciences Student-Athletes Receive D2 ADA Academic Achievement Award

D2 ADA Release

CLEVELAND – 45 student-athletes from the University of the Sciences Athletics Department have been honored as recipients of the Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2 ADA) Academic Achievement Award.  

In order to receive the honor a student-athlete must: 

  • have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale
  • have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work
  • have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last academic year 

Notably, 27 of the 45 honorees received recognition last year, including TJ Dezzi, Michael Fox, Laura Trisch, Colleen Walsh, Sara Skoritowski and Evangelina Olivera all receiving it for a third time.  

The number of USciences honorees is up from the 34 who earned the accolade a year ago, and the 22 who received it in 2015-16.  

Student-athletes to earn the award are listed below. 


Nick Amicon*

TJ Dezzi**

Tom Gallagher*

Jason Gallo

Adam Reed*

Men's Basketball

Michael Fox**

Brandon Hathaway* 

Women's Basketball

Sarah Abbonizio*

Mary Kate Brokans

Brigit Coleman

Mikaela Giuliani

Haley Helms

Alyx McKiernan*

Micah Morgan*

Marissa Sylvester*

Laura Trisch**

Jordan Vitelli

Colleen Walsh**

Women's Cross Country/Track and Field

Delaney Booth*

Emily Brand*

Olivia DeLorenzo

Gabby Moss

Elizabeth Sauers

Sara Skoritowski**

Men's Golf

Austin Bythrow

Mitchel Storb 


Kaitlyn Gaynor*

Emily Harris*

Alexandria Jackson

Madison LaPlante

Evangelina Olivera**

Gina Pustizzi

Brittany Rickard*

Men's Tennis

Sahas Chandragiri

Evan Halperin*

Nathan Nguyen*

Borna Novak*

Chandat Phan

Women's Tennis

Abbygail Gamarnik*

Elkanah Linder*

Karla Miletic

Women's Volleyball

Jenna Kwiecinski

Cassandra Moy*

Dakota Raymond*

Brooke Witmer*


* - Two-time honoree

** - Three-time honoree